The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of our patron Educate Together and for the benefit of our pupils and parents. The Board is accountable to ET and the Minister for Education and Skills. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school and is accountable to the Board of Management. Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term and the term of office for our current Board is from 1 December 2015 to 30 November 2019.

The current Board comprises the following 8 members:
Patron Nominee Dr. Conor Brennan, Chairperson
Patron Nominee Joshua Jenkinson
Principal Dermot McCullen, Secretary to the Board
Parent Nominees Louise O’Hanlon & Yashniel Bhasiin
Community Nominee Jerona Van den Berg & Dr. Susan McKinney, Treasurer
Teacher Nominee Sandra Wogan

The Board meets at least 5 times during the school year to oversee the management of the school in terms of e.g. enrolment, staffing, finances, planning for and evaluation of teaching and learning, child safeguarding, anti-bullying procedures, data protection and other policies and procedures arising from legislation, guidelines and circulars. The Board shares information with the school community after Board meetings – please see our latest Agreed Report.